Europe 2015: Things One Cannot Miss

Today I saw a post on Facebook saying that there are only 70 days left until Oktoberfest starts and I realised that means that there’s only 71 days left until I leave for my trip. In the weeks since my last post, I’ve been consulting various sources to get ideas on which activities to take part in.

There are a lot of alternatives to the usual sight seeing that most people so, which is why I decided to make up a list of not only things that I’ve already booked, but also the ones that I don’t think anyone, including myself, should miss.

Munich

  1. Oktoberfest
  2. Viktual Market
  3. Day trip to Neuschwanstein Castle
  4. BMW Museum, the Welt, and the Plant
  5. Hofbrauhaus

Salzburg

  1. Sound of Music dinner and show
  2. Day trip to Hallstatt, including the Ice Caves
  3. Old Town
  4. Lammerklamm Gorge

Prague

  1. Stay at the Boat Hotel Matylda
  2. Prague on Segway tour
  3. Mirror Maze on Petřín Hill
  4. Wallenstein Palace Gardens

Berlin

  1. Hot Rod City Tour
  2. Legoland Berlin
  3. Aquadom
  4. Third Reich Tour
  5. Day trip to Dresden
  6. Watch a movie at Freiluftkino

My research is far from over, but the last thing I want to do is over plan. A friend taught me that planning too much in advance makes things become like a routine, and then you’re just living a typical, normal life anyway. Some things need to be left for the last minute. After all, that’s where a lot of the excitement of a holiday is!

2 thoughts on “Europe 2015: Things One Cannot Miss

Leave a Reply

